Overflowing Wine

Heaven is where You are

Kingdom

“In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know.” John 14:2-4

“mansions”.. is translated from “monē” which means abode, residence, a dwelling place.

Here is what I see..

…And if I go (to the cross), I will come again and receive you unto myself (Christ manifested in us), and where I am, there u will be also (oneness). In Christ, God has made His abode in us. We are the dwelling place of the Most High. The Kingdom of Heaven comes not with observation, but is within us.

Jesus was speaking to His disciples, and then He continues to tell them more about Him coming into them..

“I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

“Yet a little while, and the world seeth me no more; but ye see me: because I live, ye shall live also.

At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.” John 14:18-20

The Disciples knew Christ.. they walked with Him, saw Him, heard Him.. yet the greater knowing was yet to come.. the manifestation of Christ in them..  inwardly.. (He desires Truth in our inward parts)..for some of us, we walk with God but even greater is when God walks in us.. because Christ is come in the flesh. He is the only way we can overcome the world.

“And when he was demanded of the Pharisees, when the kingdom of God should come, he answered them and said, The kingdom of God cometh not with observation: Neither shall they say, Lo here! or, lo there! for, behold, the kingdom of God is within you.” Luke 17:20,21

Heaven is not a place I am looking to go. I am not looking for mansions, or streets of gold.. all these things can be explained in the fulfillment and characteristics of Christ and His church. Heaven is where He is. Wherever He goes, I want to go. There is oneness and fellowship with God.. the Father in Christ, and Christ in us.

The bride is the New Jerusalem. New Jerusalem is prepared just as a bride is prepared for her husband. She is adorned by Him. We are that city on a Hill, filled with His Light. We are a strange and peculiar nation. Even now, as we walk in Christ, we are a part of the living Kingdom.

He has called us out and made us His own. Like a conquering King, He comes in us, conquering every part of us, until He rules in that very place. He is Lord.

“He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

Judas saith unto him, not Iscariot, Lord, how is it that thou wilt manifest thyself unto us, and not unto the world?

Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.” John 14:21-23

Information

This entry was posted on October 20, 2014 by in bible.

we are the clay

