Overflowing Wine

US Congress Ignores Drone Attack Survivors in Washington DC

I’m with Adam. I don’t post much on war or other government. But this needs to be said. Is especiallyoffensivewhen done buy a country claiming to be a Christian nation.

Pursuing Truth

I don’t use this blog to wade into partisan politics, but I do pay attention to certain components of American politics, and in particular I care about our foreign policy. If you were to ask me right now, as an American, how many nations America is at war with, I’m not sure I could give you an accurate response. There are the official wars, and then there are the unofficial wars. I find all of them to be disturbing.

Launching drone missiles into other nations and killing their citizens – these are acts of war. If any other nation sent drone strikes into Austin, Boston, or Tuscon, killing residents there, it’s not hard to imagine how the US would react and how we would label such acts. However, there’s apparently a world of difference if we’re the perpetrators rather than the victims. The US may not officially be at war…

View original post 853 more words

About g

Born of th Spirit of God, as Jesus said...You must be born again...except you born of th Spirit of God you cannot enter His Kingdom... and walkin in the newness of life ...

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2013 by in bible.

we are the clay

