Overflowing Wine

The Little Child

Child

When the Lord shall judge, He will divide the sheep from the goats. He tells the goats how they have not fed Him, clothed Him or visited Him in prison.. and then they reply:

“Then shall they also answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, or athirst, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not minister unto thee?

Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me. ” Matt 25:44,45

 

They asked Him Lord.. when have we seen YOU.. and did not minister to you? He said when you do not to the least of these, u do not also to me… this is actually so much more than is ever taught… u see, Christ has come in the flesh. Whoever denies that Christ is not come in the flesh is a liar and antichrist (1 John 4:2,3).. so what does it mean that He has come in the flesh? When Christ was on earth, God had come in the flesh.. but now, IN US.. Christ has come in the flesh.

 

Joh 14:19  Yet a little while, and the world seeth me no more; but ye see me: because I live, ye shall live also.
Joh 14:20  At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.
Joh 14:21  He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

In the Old Testament.. God walked with man.. in the New Testament, God walks IN man. Christ has come in the flesh in His own.. He comes in, manifests Himself in us, and we have a new heart of flesh, the mind of Christ, His eyes that see, His ears that hear, and we have been made new, and the old is gone. This is the new creation.

Jesus said, “when ye have done it to the least of these…”… but who are the least of these? Many have taken this command to go and minister to the least of their earthly kingdom.. but Christ is speaking about the least in the heavenly kingdom. Who is the least?

 

The least is the little child.

 

Luk 9:46  Then there arose a reasoning among them, which of them should be greatest.
Luk 9:47  And Jesus, perceiving the thought of their heart, took a child, and set him by him,
Luk 9:48  And said unto them, Whosoever shall receive this child in my name receiveth me: and whosoever shall receive me receiveth him that sent me: for he that is least among you all, the same shall be great.

 

The child is the new creation that was just born again…  Father in Christ, and Christ in us… we have this oneness.. and whoever recieves us (who r in His name), receives Christ also, and whoever receives Christ, receives the Father. Jesus said that we cannot have the Father without the Son, or the Son without the Father.. and He has brought us in this oneness. It is not receiving US as our own person, but that Christ is come in us.

 

Mat 18:3  And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.

 

Mar 10:14  But when Jesus saw it, he was much displeased, and said unto them, Suffer the little children to come unto me, and forbid them not: for of such is the kingdom of God.
Mar 10:15  Verily I say unto you, Whosoever shall not receive the kingdom of God as a little child, he shall not enter therein.

 

The new creation is the adopted son of God.. has become the heir.. is born again..  we are all born dead, and in Christ, we are born alive. Like the little children on earth, we have joy, we have faith, we have peace and absolute security that our Father takes care of us always. We learn from our Father, and are born in His image.

 

We are born of Spirit.. not earthly. The new creation isn’t getting the old man to behave or to restrain him.. but to be born of Spirit, to have God dwelling in us, to be transformed. Wherever we go.. God is in us, the kingdom is in us.. and He sees, and He hears, and what they do or do not do to us, they do to Him also. Just as they rejected Christ, they rejected the Father also. When they reject us, they reject Christ. That’s why He tells us the world doesn’t hate you, but they hate me… because He is alive, and living in us.

 

Wherever we go, we carry Christ with us.. as the city of Light, as His vessel, He is there. In Sodom and Gomorrah, the Lord said I will go down and see if they will be judged. He sent His angels to go down to be His eyes. The time has come now that Christ has come in the flesh, and He has come in His children.. we are sent, and the Lord’s judgment will be wherever we go. His eyes are in the Church (Revelation).. and we r the Church.

 

Mat 18:5  And whoso shall receive one such little child in my name receiveth me.
Mat 18:6  But whoso shall offend one of these little ones which believe in me, it were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and that he were drowned in the depth of the sea.

 

Mar 6:10  And he said unto them, In what place soever ye enter into an house, there abide till ye depart from that place.
Mar 6:11  And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear you, when ye depart thence, shake off the dust under your feet for a testimony against them. Verily I say unto you, It shall be more tolerable for Sodom and Gomorrha in the day of judgment, than for that city.

 

God is in Christ, and Christ is in us.. we are one together. He has made His abode in us. He said, I go and receive u unto myself, so that where I am, there ye also be (John 14:3).. He was speaking of the manifestation in us.. so that wherever He sends us, He has gone before us, and is with us always.

4 comments on “The Little Child

  1. gianna
    June 10, 2013

    also love about Christ coming in th flesh…that gotta go on our list of stuff nobody talks about…lolol…u know we should actually post that list u knwo?

    • Charlene
      June 10, 2013

      Lol, it wouldnt just be a list but a loooong scroll! lol

  2. gianna
    June 10, 2013

    yessss…th new creation is th little child…its how we come to Him as a little child…bc we are born again, th new heaven, new earth…a new creation…we must come to Him as a little child (new creation born of God)…bc of such as these (little child) is th Kingdom of Heaven…

    • Charlene
      June 10, 2013

      Amen, and the least shall be greatest because Christ is come 🙂 Jesus said these works I do, they can do …but… greater than these shall they do because I have gone unto the Father.. and He is in us. Father is glorified in the Son, and the Son is glorified in us 🙂

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2013 by in bible, faith, gospel, holy spirit, jesus christ, truth.

we are the clay

