Overflowing Wine

The Love of God

poster In Your Light.jpg

Everyone knows that God is love.. because its a cliche now.. but its a far greater thing to experience it, not just from the outside, but from within.. Christ in us, and poured out of us.

Christ in us is the love of God shed abroad in our hearts. Christ in us is agape. It is supernatural.. I say its supernatural because its not of the natural man. The love of the natural man is phileo (thanks to G for showing me this)..

“…the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.” Rom 5:5

Doctrines teach men to act loving.. but the love of God is foreign and a mystery to the natural man. It can only be manifested in us as Christ dwells in us. It is not something that can be taught, but experienced.. it is a heavenly thing and we receive it from God.

“And above all these things put on charity, which is the bond of perfectness.” Col 3:14

We put on charity (agape).. we put on Christ. He is the bond of perfectness.

Love is not a thing to its own. It is not anything separate from Christ. Love is Christ and Christ is love.

Christ is patient, Christ is kind. He does not envy, He does not boast, He is not proud. He does not dishonor others, He is not self-seeking, He is not easily angered, He keeps no record of wrongs. Christ does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. He always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Christ never fails.

I testify this from my experience.. I have loved greatly, and I have loved deeply.. I have been a wife, I have been a mother, and I have been a friend…

… but this love is much more powerful.. it is like the sea, poured out of us, running through our bones, coming out of our fingertips, exploding from within.. its freely given, merciful, and its love that drowns the pain, the fear, the hurt.. all of that is washed away by this great sea… as if its gone forever, and all there is, is love.. true love.

He has let me know Him by His Spirit of Truth.. and He has let me feel Him by His love.. and now that I know His love, I know He is love.. and wow, He loves us so very much.. He really does. Even this cannot be expressed in words.

“The LORD hath appeared of old unto me, saying, Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee.” Jer 31:3

People say they forgive but can’t forget. I have tried to forgive, and said I did, and pretended like I did, but I couldn’t. Forgiveness is supernatural too. Forgiveness is from the love of Christ. Love keeps no record of wrongs. We love them freely as if they never hurt us at all. The heart that hurts withholds its love, but His love, like the sea, washes it all away. We love freely this way.

This is only made possible by God. He loved us while we were enemies, and He died for us. He witholds no good thing from us. We were enemies, but He has brought us into His presence as sons. Who can do this? With God, all things are made possible through Jesus Christ our Lord.

“Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.

And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing.

And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing.” 1 Cor 13:1-3

About g

Born of th Spirit of God, as Jesus said...You must be born again...except you born of th Spirit of God you cannot enter His Kingdom... and walkin in the newness of life ...

2 comments on “The Love of God

  1. overflowingwine
    April 18, 2013

    So true… doctrine is the appearance of love and the appearance of forgiveness.. we dont act like Christ, but submit TO Christ.. HE is Christ.. He is alive.. His love is real.. His forgivenes is real.. and we arent called to be impersonators, but to submit to Him.. and to receive from Him.. is ok to say we dont have the love and forgiveness in ourselves, because its the truth, of the natural man, we dont have it.. but He does, as He enters in, and dwells in us, and we become the fulness of these things, cause He fills Himself in us, and we receive what is heavenly..

  2. Gianna Rio
    April 18, 2013

    exactly …its what i meant on my last fb post…ppl tell ya to man up, suck it up, dont let the devil see u cryh and just do and a bunch other more stuff…and on wordpress i see comments tellin ppl what they suppose to do or they gonna be lost from Christ…but Christ is real and isnt a what we suppose to do…His love is real, His forgievenessis realandi i for onerefuse to pretend to love or forgive on my own and in my flesh…when th rubber hits th road, ima wait on th Lord and KNOW that He heals and delivers and forgivesand makes my croocked paths straight and much more…and its real and th work is His and th battle is His and wherever im not right…in my weakeness God’s power becomes perfect and its THAT that ppl who cross my path, not me tryna be like Jesus but actuall Jesus Christ pourin outta me and being who He is, IN me…its why we are indwelt…not so we can be like Him as ppl frontin somethin, but so that we can be MADE like Him, CONFORMED to Him and HE pours outta us and not us…

    i would never want th ppl near me to experience anythin but the real authentic Jesus –Christ IN me–and i only have to decrease….

    so i say to anyone who goin thru stuff…when the rubber hits th road in ur life, when u standin by urself and feel like u fallin or a buncha ppl wit some doctrine of th love of God or the forgivenss of God or some other doctrines which is what ppl gonna throw at u same way satan throw stones…stand still and see the salvation of th Lord…be still and know that HE is God and dont tryna think what u should do or say but bemoved by th Spirit of God wihthIN u and He will move u and it wont be some cliche either,…it gonna be real…so that when u love it willbe th love of God and not some idea men have of the love of God and when u forgiveit will be trueforgiveness from God pouring out and not some idea of the forgiveness of God bc men have studied these thangs fa so long that they have all mannner of ideas of how this is suppose to look and be like and they will fling thsese at u while u standin and maybe they dont intend it, but it gonna hit likie a stone and not like a real Christ alive and increasin in you…

    its what paul meant when he said it dont mater that some ppl speak outta bad motives (im paraphrasin here) and not to help u but sometimes really to just let u know how wrong u are…those crooked paths He makes straight are IN us not somethin anyone even us can see…and only He can make em straight…and u know what? only HE knows what u went thru to got em crooked and broke ur heart too…so dont let ppl fill u up wit doctrine and cliches (its not religion its a relationship …i mean…nobod knows that unles Christ is IN em and proves it…so th cliche of it is just cleverly empty)…

    if u born of the Spirit then the Spirit indwells u and u are Christs and He not a cliche He is real enough to move u and restrain u and shape u and grow u and conform u to Him…and u dont have to settle fa cliches bc th love of God is IN u and WILL pour out…its His promise…

    we have this treasure in earthen vessels…and didnt anyone ever tell a piece of clay to pretend its somethin more than that…but th potter who is inside u is gonna make th insdie show up on th outside so u gonna live INSIDE OUT and — turnin your worlld upside down…

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2013 by in bible and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

we are the clay

