Overflowing Wine

The Arm of the Lord Revealed

poster rainbow of leaves

I have grown up in many churches. I’ve been to churches that taught that there was a trinity, and that they consisted of three separate persons who are one. I’ve been to churches that taught that they were one, but were three personalities of the same person. Caught up in that confusion, my husband and I backed away from these doctrines.. and wanted to seek God for Him to reveal Himself to us. Just as Jesus told Peter, “flesh and blood did not reveal this to you, but my Father in heaven.”

For a long time, I could only see the Father and Son as two separate beings. I saw them the same way as an earthly father and son. The mind is flesh, and can only comprehend earthly things.. but He gives us the mind of Christ. This was something I had studied for a long time but I wanted Him to reveal Himself to me.. I had to wait for revelation. I had a longing to see Him, and to know Him.. as if He asked me, “who do ye say that I am?”

Yesterday, I was in a spirit-filled discussion with GiaRio.. we were speaking revelation after revelation being filled with the spirit, and while in the spirit, I told her that I could not see the Father and Son as the same.. that the Son sits at the right hand of the Father. At that very moment, I heard Him say, “I am the right hand of the Father.” It hit me hard, like a ton of bricks…

I sought out scripture to support this, and sure enough, it’s there…

The Arm of God

“A Psalm. O sing unto the LORD a new song; for he hath done marvellous things: his right hand, and his holy arm, hath gotten him the victory.” Psalm 98:1

“The LORD hath made bare his holy arm in the eyes of all the nations; and all the ends of the earth shall see the salvation of our God.” Isaiah 52:10

“Behold, the Lord GOD will come with strong hand, and his arm shall rule for him: behold, his reward is with him, and his work before him. He shall feed his flock like a shepherd: he shall gather the lambs with his arm, and carry them in his bosom, and shall gently lead those that are with young.” Isaiah 40:10,11

“Who hath believed our report? and to whom is the arm of the LORD revealed?
For he shall grow up before him as a tender plant, and as a root out of a dry ground: he hath no form nor comeliness; and when we shall see him, there is no beauty that we should desire him.” Isaiah 53:1,2

“Thou art the God that doest wonders: thou hast declared thy strength among the people.
Thou hast with thine arm redeemed thy people, the sons of Jacob and Joseph. Selah.” Psalm 77:14,15

“These things spake Jesus, and departed, and did hide himself from them.
But though he had done so many miracles before them, yet they believed not on him:

That the saying of Esaias the prophet might be fulfilled, which he spake, Lord, who hath believed our report? and to whom hath the arm of the Lord been revealed?
Therefore they could not believe, because that Esaias said again, He hath blinded their eyes, and hardened their heart; that they should not see with their eyes, nor understand with their heart, and be converted, and I should heal them.” John 12:37-40

The Right Hand of God:

“The voice of rejoicing and salvation is in the tabernacles of the righteous: the right hand of the LORD doeth valiantly. The right hand of the LORD is exalted: the right hand of the LORD doeth valiantly.” Psalm 118:15,16

“Though I walk in the midst of trouble, thou wilt revive me: thou shalt stretch forth thine hand against the wrath of mine enemies, and thy right hand shall save me.” Psalm 138:7

“Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.” Isaiah 41:10

“The LORD said unto my Lord, Sit thou on my right hand, till I make thine enemies thy footstool?” Matt 22:44

(The translation for “on” is ek.. which means from out of, the origin.)

“Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world” Matt 25:34

(His sheep are on His right hand… standing on Christ.)

“Jesus saith unto him, Thou hast said: nevertheless I say unto you, Hereafter shall ye see the Son of man sitting on the right hand of power, and coming in the clouds of heaven.” Matt 26:64

“This Jesus hath God raised up, whereof we all are witnesses. Therefore being by the right hand of God exalted, and having received of the Father the promise of the Holy Ghost, he hath shed forth this, which ye now see and hear.” Act 2:32,33

(translation.. the words “being by” was added by translators.. in Greek, this is written: “therefore the right hand of God exalted..)

Act 5:31  Him hath God exalted with his right hand to be a Prince and a Saviour, for to give repentance to Israel, and forgiveness of sins.

(Translation… (removing added words) “this one God exalted own right hand to be..”)

“Who is gone into heaven, and is on the right hand of God; angels and authorities and powers being made subject unto him.” 1 Peter 3:22

Throughout the OT, whenever God was wrought with the people, it says “..but his hand is stretched out still.” 

Christ was still given.

No one can pluck us out of the Father’s hand… no one can pluck us out of Christ.

Creation:

“Ah Lord GOD! behold, thou hast made the heaven and the earth by thy great power and stretched out arm, and there is nothing too hard for thee” Jer 32:17

Mine hand also hath laid the foundation of the earth, and my right hand hath spanned the heavens: when I call unto them, they stand up together. ” Isaiah 48:13

“Hath not my hand made all these things?” Act 7:50

“He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.” John 1:10

In this, I see our loving God.. reaching forth His Holy Arm, and His Hand towards us, to hold us, to save us, to preserve us, and bring us unto Himself..  His loving hand holding us is Jesus Christ.

About g

Born of th Spirit of God, as Jesus said...You must be born again...except you born of th Spirit of God you cannot enter His Kingdom... and walkin in the newness of life ...

2 comments on “The Arm of the Lord Revealed

  1. Gianna Rio
    March 27, 2013

    is my arm too short to save??? i love this…th arm of th Lord, NOT th arm of flesh…

  2. Gianna Rio
    March 27, 2013

    i soooooooooo love this…the right hand of God…do u know when He first sent me to the net…He told me to use th name Right Hand of God ? and do u know every memory i have is of Him? and only of Him…i remember nothing but Him…how wonderful He is…ahhhhhhhhhhhhh sweet revelation of th Lord…

    hope my comment dont have to be moderated LOLOLOL

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

we are the clay

